JHHS Represents at State Art

Eleven JHHS students attended Wyoming State Art last weekend.  Congratulations to all students who had work shared at State Art with special acknowledgements to the following individuals on their honors. Blue Ribbons are juried works selected for artistic excellence.  About 20% of works in the show receive this special recognition.

Lucy Harger (AP) won a $1000 Wyoming Secondary Art Education Association Scholarship as well as 5 blue ribbons!


Marco Sosa "Glass, Bones and Metal" was selected as a First Lady's Choice and will be displayed in the Governor's Mansion over the next year!


Liz Robinson (AP) received 3 Blue Ribbons 


Brooklyn McCooey  (AP) & Bella Diapola (Art II) were awarded 2 Blue Ribbons


The following students all received blue ribbons for their outstanding work! Notice the representation of Art I & Art II students.  "It doesn't matter where you sit, it only matters what you strive to get."


Areli Roldan Rivera (art II)

Anna Gregg (AP)

Alexis Carmichel (work was made in Art I)
Sage Barlow (AP)
Stella Vicland Davis (Lopez: Spanish Language Through Art)
Phoebe Alva Rosa (art II)

Aiden Klemmer (Art I)

Jesse Patton (Art I)
Ella Nash (AP)

Marisol Mendoza (AP)
Sky Eddy (Art II)
Marco Sosa (Art II)


Art 1 Collaborative received 2 awards: These are the large scale non-objective colorful shape compositions that were hanging at the public library in the fall and more recently the high school halls & cafeteria.

Also a special recognition to Hailey Griggs whose artwork is hanging in Washington, DC this year as the Wyoming State Student Selection for Congressional Honors. 



Back to School News       Print

Teton County School District is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination in relation to age, sex, race, color, religion, national origin sexual orientation, gender identity or disability. This policy governs all matters concerning staff, students, educational programs and services, and individuals with whom the School District does business. The notice shall include a reference to the person and the address and telephone number of the staff member designated to coordinate civil rights compliance. For purposes of this School District, that person shall be the Superintendent or Title IX/504/Communications Coordinator creynolds@tcsd.org at 307-733-2704 or PO Box 568, Jackson WY 83001

©  2021 Teton County School District #1. All Rights Reserved.